Home > Uncategorized > A change in my habits ?

A change in my habits ?


For several reasons, that could be summarized in one “too much work”, I didn’t find time to post lately, nevertheless I think I still had some little worthy programming tricks that could be published on this website , (maybe the one true problem is somehow a tendency to perfectionism).

So I’ll try to turn from my Debian habits “release when it will be ready” to a more pragmatic way of thinking “release early, release fast“. I ll try  from now on to write maybe  shorter post, just in order to keep a good writing rhythm.

I furthermore put in the manuals section of the site several works (that for some date back from the first years of my PhD)…and are somehow still not totally perfect Version < 1.0 (even though they’ve been used by quite a lot of person as far as I know !). I guess that sometime waiting too much for a release is by far much worse than publishing nothing.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

