Recent articles

Just a small review of the articles I went through recently :

Sufficiently rare to be mentioned, Bayes theorem in Science  by  Efron , with a nice follow-up post on the og

Although the lab technicalities were far beyond my understanding, the questions raised by this article on Evolution of  essential gene, stroke me !

I wish I had time to have a look on these kind of procedure during my  Ph’D, a simple permutation algorithm to compute significance threshold. By the way, I also learned a new distribution : the Rademacher distribution

I was eager to see this article, the Rat Genome Sequencing and Mapping consortium  made a very interesting piece of work combining sequence and genetic mapping in outbred rats. A lot of questions came to my mind based on these results…yeah hunting the so called “causal mutation” may not be that easy.

And last the funny  article of the month ! This kind of question could have been seen on  Freakonometrics

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

